Daniela Sacerdoti

Books to sweep you away

‘Endearing characters that both break and capture the heart… stunning… beautiful fiction that feeds the soul.’ Daily Record

Theitalianvillagraphics3d.png
 

The Italian Villa

Inspired by true events, and for fans of The Beekeeper’s Promise and The Tuscan Child, comes a passionate, heartbreaking and absolutely unputdownable story of two remarkable women, separated by history, finding the courage to look for light in the darkest places.

As she staggers through the woods towards the smoky remains of her village, she sees the wounded, all those familiar faces covered in blood and ashes, and remembers she isn’t just a woman; she is a doctor, and she is needed…

1938 – A young Italian couple cling to each other in the shadow of the Montevino mountains, Mussolini’s call to war ringing in their ears. They vow to stay together, no matter what, and hatch a plan to wed in secret before fleeing to the woods to join the resistance.

Present Day – Callie Di Giacomo, a waitress from Texas, is still reeling from the discovery that she is adopted when she arrives in Montevino in search of answers – the keys to the stunning hillside villa she just inherited clutched tightly in her hand. In her birth mother’s wardrobe grief-stricken Callie finds a diary belonging to a woman named Elisa Stella, one of Italy’s first ever female students of medicine, wrapped in pale blue ribbon.

Page by page, Callie unravels the story of a passionate young doctor who risked everything to marry her sweetheart, who was betrayed by her own people, and forced into hiding as Montevino was invaded. Elisa knew she must survive against all odds to see her loved ones again. But history had other plans…

As the diary ends, a startling revelation about who Elisa was offers a chance for Callie to heal past wounds and spark a new future. But is she brave enough to take it?

This unforgettable story of love, loss and resilience by the author of million-copy Amazon No 1. bestseller, Watch Over Me, is perfect for anyone who loved The Letter, The Tattooist of Auschwitz or The Dressmaker’s Gift.

 

Daniela's Books

Lose your heart, find your home

Image by Joe Gardner
Hand-by-the-Sea
Image by Lucas Newton

The Glen Avich Quartet

Lyrical, heartwarming, with a touch of the supernatural: meet Eilidh, Inary, Margherita and Isabel in the cosy Scottish village of Glen Avich.

The Seal Island Trilogy

Follow me to the windswept Scottish island of Seal, and meet Anna, Cora, Rose and Grace. Mystery, love that defies all odds, and second chances.

Italian historical romances

Come to sunny Italy with Callie to look for her family and a place called home, and help her discover Elisa's story during the turmoil of World War II.
Pre-order now.

 
jordan-heath-612963-unsplash.jpg
tazzaneve.jpg
La mia mano nella tua copertina.jpg

The Sarah Midnight Trilogy

Paranormal Young Adult and New Adult, for fans of demon hunting, parallel dimensions and dark fairy tales.

Calling you home: a free Glen Avich short story

Maybe the one you left behind will, one day, return to you. But will your heart be open? Treat yourself to a free Glen Avich story, and find out what Viola decided.

Your Hand in Mine: a Seal short story

Sylvia is the dedicated mum of a disabled little girl. Alone in the world, can she dare to dream of home and family?

 

What readers say:

‘Poignant, unique, one of the best books I've read.’ The Sun

‘Take your time when you read this, absorb every word, because it's totally and utterly worth it.’ Book Love Bug

‘The most touching and emotional book I've read this year ... such a delicate and beautiful read… you can't help but fall into the storyline from the first page.’ Rea’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘Endearing characters that both break and capture the heart… stunning… beautiful fiction that feeds the soul.’ Daily Record

‘It has been a very long time, if ever, that I have read a book so beautifully written and been so absolutely spellbound.’ Room for Reading, 5 stars

‘I defy you not to fall in love with the place, the characters and the writing.’ Lisa Reads Books

‘The romance and emotion oozes from the page… blew me away.’ Compelling Reads

 

©2019 di Daniela Sacerdoti. Creato con Wix.com